Showing 37 of 37 results


The blue canton symbolizes the Union. The 50 stars stand for the 50 states. The 13 stripes represent the 13 colonies which formed the independent nation (New Hampshire, Massachusets, Rhode Island, Connecticut, Delaware, Maryland, Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, New York, New Jersey and Pennsylvania). The blue symbolizes loyalty. devotion, friendship, justice and truth; the red stands for courage, zeal and fervency; and the white represents purity and rectitude of conduct. The de jure proportions of the national flag and the state flags are followed only by the government and the armed forces: the flags used by the general public are manufactured in the proportions of 2:3, 3:5 and 5:8.