Excellent Value
Free & Fast Delivery
No Quibble Returns Policy

India Flags









Clear filters
Sort By

The flag of India

The flag of India (known as the Tricolour in its country of origin) is made up of three horizontal stripes of India saffron, white, and India green. In the centre is the Ashoka Chakra in navy blue, the wheel of eternal law. The original design of the Indian flag used the spinning wheel to represent harmony between the Muslims (represented by the green stripe) and the Hindus (represented by what was then a red stripe). The white therefore showed balance between all other religious minorities in the nation. However, wanting to avoid tensions, the stripes came to represent: courage and sacrifice; peace and truth and faith and chivalry. In addition to these changes, the originally proposed chakra (spinning wheel) was replaced by the Ashoka Chakra, as it denoted further harmony in the symbolism of the nation. It was first adopted in 1947 for the Dominion of India, and was kept as the dominion became the Republic of India. We offer a wide range of flag related products such as bunting, table flags, hand flags, pole flags, car flags and pin badges in a huge variety of designs, all at extremely good value. In addition, we offer free and fast delivery, with our products being supplied from our warehouse in the UK, all with personal and friendly customer service.
The Central Figure of the India Flag is Chakra (Wheel) Fromthe Capital of the Ancient Asokan Column Atsarnath. To a Buddhist the Wheel represents the Inevitability of Existence: Dharmachakra (Wheel of Law). The Saffron(Orange) Symbolizes Courage and Sacrifice, While the white Stands for Peace and Truth, and the Green Faith and Chivalry.